Glossybox April: The Eco box

This will most likely be my last Glossybox post, at least for a while. I have just cancelled my subscription the last couple of boxes have not been terribly exciting and I got a bit peeved with the fact this months one didn’t come until the 30th (they took my money on the 3rd!).

As per sod’s law, this box was actually pretty terrific. I think I will genuinely use everything.


Burt’s Bees – Naturally Nourishing Milk and Honey Body Lotion
I have liked burt’s bees products for a while. I’ve often bought them as gifts and I especially like their shampoo which makes my hair squeaky clean and gets rid of all traces of product and their lemon cuticle cream. As such, I was pleased to find a generous sample size of this body cream in my box. Usually body cream samples are so small you could only test them out on your whole body if you were a three foot uniped. The milk and honey sent is not too sweet and the 24 hour guaranteed softness seems to be holding up so far. Thumbs up from me.


Caudalie – Vinosource SOS Thirst-Quenching Serum
I have noticed on a lot of other bloggers sites that Caudalie is a comman recurring brand in many peoples must haves for their daily beauty regime, so again was looking forward to trying this out. It is deeply hydrating and made my skin ultra soft. It’s a bit too much for my normal to combination skin in the morning but was a lovely treat at night, particularly after my evening run when my skin is crying out for a bit of love. I’d be keen to try some of their other products after using this.


Inika Cosmetics – Certified Organic Eyeliner
My initial thoughts were, oh no not another coloured eye pencil, but actually the deep purple of this one was quite pleasant. Not like the 80’s cobalt one Tilly received. It’s very soft which made it easy to apply but very difficult to achieve a sharp line. I also had to sharpen it between eyes. To be honest I’m pretty terrible with pencil liners, preferring a black liquid liner for a sharp graphic look.  Therefore I’m not sure if the slightly bruised look I got was due to the purple hue or my lack of expertise. Jury’s out on this one.

Monu Professional Skincare – Moisture Rich Collagen Cream
As this for extremely dry dehydrated skin want to use it on my face so I can’t really review it properly. It contains rose and geranium oils though which are a winner with me, for their calming and hormone balancing properties. I will use this on my shins and my hands which could do with a little help in the moisture department. Maybe the collagen boosters will give me childlike wrinkle free fingers. It’s a bit too early to tell.

Figs & Rouge – Cherry Vanilla Lip balm
I don’t use a lip balm everyday. I tend to use an exfoliating product on them when they are really dry. I find once the winter cracking sets in constantly rubbing balm on them is fairly useless. I have also been using moisturising lip sticks most days so my lips are pretty soft. However I think a nice slick of this at night to keep them in good condition is well deserved.

One thought on “Glossybox April: The Eco box

Leave a Reply

